Oh Happy Days!

Today is my birthday! Though it’s not a very exciting one (already past the 30 threshold), celebrating with friends and family always puts me in a super good mood! It was a tiring work week trying to get a deliverable done and I decided to take off my birthday last minute and just refresh. I had a nice lunch with my parents (and some sparkling rose – yum!) and tonight I will be playing ping pong at the house before going to a Georgia Beer Garden that just opened up near my place.

My happiness lies in being able to spend time with the family and friends I love and I’m really blessed to have several circles of friends and an amazing, supportive family. We have our drama and our quirks, but I certainly am one of the lucky ones.

I know it’s been a while since I’ve posted, as I get sucked into work and let the creative side of me suffer, so I apologize that these entries have been more sporadic than I care to do. However, I am going to keep this post short and sweet, as I have some preparation to do before people show up for the festivities!

Expect more posts next week!

Much <3,

Sheena

Leave a Reply

